Master of Science in IT

  • Home
  • -
  • Master of Science in IT

Master of Science in IT - 4 Semisters


In case, you are looking for Master of Science in IT from Venkateshwara Open University, you are asked to get acquainted with 4 semesters, in hand. The eligible criteria for the aspiring students are Graduate in BE, BCA, BTech, BSc IT, BSc in CS and even AMIE, from any reputed university. On the other hand, graduates with a BSc mark sheet in mathematics can even opt for the same courses, for an effective result.

Introductory note:

The online MSc IT course is mainly design in order to equip graduate students with the special skill set to enhance the professional career in the informative technology segment. This program is going to deal with the implementation and design of computer application areas, and can help the students to embrace future developments, too. After the end of this session, the students will gain a stronger foundation in IT and computer science degree. Moreover, they will be able to cope up with the design, analytic, maintain and developmental skills of the said software region.

Course Structure:

Semester 1

  • Object Oriented Analysis and
  • Advanced Java Programming
  • Distributed Computing
  • Multimedia Systems

Semester 2

  • Advanced Computer Architecture
  • Advanced Computer Network
  • Computer Graphics and Multimedia
  • Software Engineering

Semester 3

  • Management Information System
  • Software Project Management
  • Data Base Management Systems
  • E-commerce

Semester 4

  • Web Technologies System
  • Software Testing
  • Datawarehousing and data Mining
  • Cryptography and Network Security

Subscribe now

Receive weekly newsletter with educational materials, new courses, most popular posts, popular books and much more!